Skip to main content

Diana Lys named N.C. Education Policy Fellow

Diana Lys feature image

Diana Lys, assistant dean of educator preparation and accreditation, has been chosen to join the 2018-19 cohort of the N.C. Education Policy Fellowship Program.

The statewide program focuses on leadership and professional development in the field of education policy, with participants coming from public schools, higher education, community colleges, state agencies, and education organizations across the state.

The program is designed for fellows to learn about issues and perspectives in education so that they can be more informed, rounded contributors to the education debates that shape the quality and focus of schools.

North Carolina’s Education Policy Fellowship Program is one of 17 EPFP programs nationally, administered through the Institute for Educational Leadership in Washington, D.C. The NC EPFP has graduated more than 800 fellows who work in North Carolina and across the country.

Lys, who earned her M.A.T. and Ed.D. degrees from the School of Education, joined the School’s leadership team in 2015. Previously she worked at East Carolina University as director of assessment and accreditation for the College of Education.

+ Share This

By Michael Hobbs